The Community

Members of the communities of Conwy County are the management board of MIConwy. They Director of Development and staff decide the trajectory of the MIConwy

In addition to these here we seek to encourage further participation through our area committees and project committees;

Area Committees

Our area committees are vital to the implementation of all MIConwy schemes. They enable us to:

  • Get to understand what the challenges are facing the language in grassroots communities.
  • Implementing work programmes that are a mix of implementing Government targets and local priorities
  • To help raise the competence of Welsh speakers to act in favour of the Welsh language in their communities.

Here is a list of our Area Committees;


  •  Penmaenmawr and Llanfairfechan, which is called Pwyllgor Ardal Pen-llan
  •  Llandudno a’r Cylch, which is called Pwyllgor Ardal y Creuddyn
  • Abergele


  • Penmachno
  • Glan Conwy
  • Following the departure of CGI Llanrwst, MIConwy will be assisting its committee in attracting sponsorship and implementing a local programme. The committee will become part of the Area Committee network.
  • Cerrigydrudion
  • Capel Garmon
  • Llanfair Talhaiarn